webinar register page

IFAC & Jeju Group Presents: Update: State of Play – Reporting and Assurance of Sustainability Information
Invitation to Webinar hosted by IFAC and the Jeju Group

Update: State of Play – Reporting and Assurance of Sustainability Information

Sustainability-related disclosure is finally taking its rightful place within the corporate reporting ecosystem, through global and jurisdiction-specific initiatives. In order to be trusted, sustainability disclosure must be subject to high-quality, independent, external assurance. This vision addresses the importance of global standards, regulation that supports decision-useful disclosure, and the value of an interconnected approach to sustainability and financial information reporting and assurance.

IFAC's State of Play is a comprehensive survey of the current landscape regarding sustainability disclosure and assurance. It covers the extent to which companies have obtained assurance, the standards of assurance they are using, and which companies are providing the assurance. The 2020 data and analysis serve as a benchmark for our previous reporting, and an update with 2021 data will be published later this year.

This event is catered for those in the Asia Pacific time zone. Expected participants will include the leadership and key representatives of Professional Accountancy Organizations (PAOs), members of PAOs and other relevant stakeholders.

Event: Update: State of Play – Reporting and Assurance of Sustainability Information

Date: September 20, 2022

Time: 12:30 PM Seoul/Tokyo | 1:30PM Melbourne | 11:30AM Singapore (100 Minutes)

Sep 19, 2022 11:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Adrian Lim.