webinar register page

Webinar: IFAC CAPA Global Sustainability Dialogue
Invitation to Webinar hosted by IFAC and the Confederation of Asian and Pacific Accountants (CAPA): IFAC Global Sustainability Dialogue

The International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB) is now a reality. As a strong supporter of the ISSB’s mission to develop a global baseline of sustainability disclosures, IFAC has issued a “call to action” for the accountancy profession.

This Global Sustainability Dialogue webinar provides an opportunity to explore the important role of the accountancy profession as “enablers” of the transition to sustainability. IFAC CEO Kevin Dancey and IFAC’s Thought Leadership staff will present on IFAC’s latest policy initiatives and analysis—addressing the need for organizations to adopt an Integrated Mindset, updating global developments in standard-setting, and presenting the latest research on the State of Play in reporting and assurance of sustainability information.

A panel of experts from CAPA’s membership will provide insights into the challenges and opportunities they see in their respective jurisdictions.

This event is catered for those in the Asia Pacific time zone. Expected participants will include the leadership and relevant key representatives of Professional Accountancy Organizations (PAOs) and other relevant stakeholders involved in this area. PAOs may forward this invitation to key relevant stakeholders in their respective jurisdictions. This event is not open to the general public.


Event: IFAC Global Sustainability Dialogue with CAPA
Date: September 29, 2022
Time: 11:00AM Malaysia / Sept 29 8:30AM India / 1:00PM Sydney / 11:00AM Malaysia

Sep 28, 2022 11:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Adrian Lim.